Waterproofing, protection & concrete repair

The versatility and effectiveness of the PENETRON system have been demonstrated in a wide range of significant projects including: nuclear reactors, the storage of chemicals and tunnel projects for community transportation systems projects. The products adhere to the highest standards of ecological and environmental standards.

The PENETRON crystalline waterproofing cementitious products consist of ordinary cement, quartz sand (of special quality) and various chemical activators that ensure you have the most effective and currently available system for permanent waterproofing of concrete. PENETRON seals and re-seals continuously. Once applied, the PENETRON effect is permanent and supported by our ISO 9002 quality standard warranty. The plant, which manufactures PENETRON, uses advanced technologies and the most demanding quality control processes, which allowed it to obtain the ISO 9001-2000 certification.

Advantages

  • Becomes an integral part of the concrete. PENETRON ® should not be confused with a coating or membrane
  • Deeply penetrates and seals the capillaries and the shrinkage of concrete cracks
  • Can be applied both on positive and negative surfaces
  • Its waterproofing and chemical resistance properties remain intact even if the surface is damaged
  • It is easy-to-apply, has low installation cost
  • Will not separate at joints, is tear resistant and cannot be perforated
  • Can be applied onto wet or fresh concrete
  • Protects any embedded steel
  • Non-toxic
  • Approved for contact with drinking water

 

  penetron

       

Applications

PENETRON can be applied both on positive and negative surfaces in various forms. The chemical reaction begins as soon as PENETRON is applied onto the concrete. PENETRON crystals are scattered through the concrete substrate, increasing its resistance to compression and continuing to protect the concrete from water infiltration or chemicals on a permanent basis. It penetrates up to 1 meter deep and bonds with the concrete. The deep PENETRON effect completely protects concrete structures.

Uses

PENETRON® should be applied to concrete or structural blocks exposed to potential infiltration of water or chemical products and that require waterproofing and protection at all times. Its ability to be applied both onto the positive surface (side exposed to water) and the negative surface (side not exposed to water) meets all waterproofing needs. Here are a few examples:

  • Potable water tanks
  • Sewer and water treatment tanks
  • Aquariums
  • Tunnels
  • Elevator shafts
  • Underground vaults
  • Industrial facilities
  • Storey parking
  • Traffic structures
  • Foundation slabs
  • Moulded partitions
  • Fondations
  • Concrete roofs
  • Bathrooms

Imperméabilisation, protection & réparation béton

La versatilité et l’efficacité du système PENETRON ont été démontrées dans une vaste gamme de projets importants incluant des réacteurs nucléaires, de l’entreposage de produits chimiques et des projets de tunnels pour systèmes de transport collectif. Les produits adhèrent aux plus hauts standards des normes écologiques et environnementales.

Les produits cimentaires d’imperméabilisation cristallins PENETRON sont constitués de ciment ordinaire, de quartz, de sable (de qualité spéciale) et de divers activateurs chimiques qui vous assurent d’avoir le système d’imperméabilisation permanente de béton le plus efficace actuellement disponible. PENETRON  scelle et re-scelle continuellement. Une fois appliqué, l’effet de PENETRON est  permanent et appuyé par la garantie de notre standard de qualité ISO 9002. L’usine qui fabrique les produits PENETRON utilise les technologies de pointe et les procédés de contrôle de qualité les plus exigeants, ce qui lui a permis d’obtenir la certification ISO 9001-2000.

Avantages

  • Deviens une partie intégrale du béton. PENETRON® ne devrait pas être confondu avec un enduit ou une membrane (PENETRON® ne devrait pas être confondu avec un revêtement ou une membrane)
  • Pénètre profondément et scelle les capillaires et les fissures de retrait du béton
  • Peut être appliqué tant sur la surface positive que négative
  • Les propriétés d'imperméabilisation et de résistance aux produits chimiques demeurent intactes même si la surface est endommagée
  • Facile à appliquer, coût d'installation peu élevé
  • Ne se séparera pas aux joints, est indéchirable et ne peut être perforé
  • Peut être appliqué sur le béton humide ou frais
  • Protège l'acier incorporé
  • Non toxique
  • Approuvé pour être en contact avec de l'eau potable

 

  penetron

       

Applications

PENETRON peut être appliqué tant sur la surface positive que négative sous diverses formes. La réaction chimique s'enclenche aussitôt que PENETRON est appliqué sur le béton. Les cristaux de PENETRON sont disséminés è travers le substrat de béton, augmentant sa résistance à la compression et continuant à protéger le béton des infiltrations d'eau ou produits chimiques de manière permanente. Il pénètre jusqu'à 1 mètre de profondeur et fait corps avec le béton. L'effet PENETRON en profondeur protège complètement les structures de béton.

Utilisations

PENETRON® devrait être appliqué sur le béton ou les blocs structuraux exposés à des infiltrations potentielles d'eau ou produits chimiques et demandant une imperméabilisation et une protection en permanence. Sa capacité à être appliqué tant sur la surface positive (côté exposé à l'eau) que négative (côté opposé à l'eau) rencontre tous les besoins en matière d'imperméabilisation. En voici quelques exemples :

  • Réservoirs d'eau potable
  • Égouts et réservoirs de traitement d'eau
  • Aquariums
  • Tunnels
  • Puits d'ascenseur
  • Voûtes souterraines
  • Installations industrielles
  • Stationnements à étages
  • Structures de circulation
  • Dalles de fondation
  • Parois moulées
  • Fondations
  • Toits en béton
  • Salles de bain